Governance [20]


Bushwalking Victoria is a volunteer-run, not-for-profit incorporated association. 


Bushwalking Victoria is governed and administered by an elected Board of Management comprising office bearers and board members.  The current board members are:

Executive Board Members

President: Colin Macdonald

Vice-President: Louis Milkovits

Secretary: Judy Hunter

Treasurer: Cheng Khoo 

General Board Members

Bruce Moore

Lynda Maddison

Simon Mullumby

Louise Williams

Michael Burke

Susan Joachim

The following document sets out the role of the Board: pdfRole of the BWV Board of Management (215K)

Board meeting dates

Currently, board meetings are held monthly from February - November on the third Tuesday of every month from 18:00 - 20:00. The December board meeting is on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. There is no Board meeting in January. 


Bushwalking Victoria's Templestowe office is staffed by an Executive Officer. The office is attended from Mondays to Thursdays from 09:00 - 15:00.


Bushwalking Victoria Standing Committees:

Bush Search and Rescue (BSAR) Convenor: Peter Campbell

Bushwalking Tracks and Conservation (BTAC) Convenor: Peter Maffei

Safety Convenor: Bob Peterson

Training Convenor: Lyn Atkinson


Bushwalking Australia

  • Colin Macdonald
  • Louis Milkovits



Association Registration No. A0002548Y.

Australian Business No. 88 344 633 037



Looking for something?

Want to receive Bushwalking News?

Subscribe below to our
monthly news bulletin:

Email address:

First Name:

Last Name:

Current Campaigns

Follow us on facebook 240px

Stay Connected

Admin Users only required to login.
Other users no longer have to log in to gain access to walks and member resources